Graduate Programs Calendar

Graduate Coordinator: Rebecca Davis
Telephone: 575.392.6840
Fax: 575.392.7564
Email: rebecca.davis@enmu.edu

Please be aware that these dates are deadlines; thesis or projects may be returned for revision by any reader. Please plan ample time for revisions to thesis or project materials.

Comprehensive exams will be administered on Fridays during the fall and spring semesters.

Thesis project prospectus: Gain approval of faculty advisory committee members, graduate coordinator, dean of College of Education and Technology, and dean of the Graduate School any time during the semester. Approval of both the prospectus and thesis or project should not be sought during the same semester.

Educational Studies Graduate Programs Calendar Spring 2014
(Special Education; Secondary Education; Education Administration)
2/10/14 Mon Last day to submit Approval for Graduation Form to Dr. Rebecca Davis Graduate Coordinator: rebecca.davis@enmu.edu
2/19/14 Wed Last day to submit Verification of Intent Form to Dr. Rebecca Davis Fax: 575.392.7564
2/26/14 Wed Last day to “opt out” of Spring 2014 Comprehensive Exams
3/3/14 Mon Student receives ES Comprehensive Exam
3/31/14 Mon Comprehensive Exam due to student’s advisor and to Dr. Davis no later than Monday, March 31, 2014 at 8:00 a.m. MDT.
4/28/14 Mon Students notified of results of Comprehensive Exams
Educational Studies Graduate Programs Calendar Summer 2014
(Special Education; Secondary Education; Educational Administration)
4/25/14 Fri Last day to submit Approval for Graduation Form to Dr. Rebecca Davis (scan and email or fax)
5/5/14 Mon  Last day to submit Verification of Intent Form to Dr. Rebecca Davis
5/14/14 Wed Last day to “opt out” of ES summer 2014 Comprehensive Exams
5/19/14 Mon Student receives ES Comprehensive Exam. 
6/16/14 Mon Comprehensive Exam due to student’s advisor and to Dr. Davis no later than Monday, June 16, 2014 at 8:00 a.m. MST.
7/21/14 Mon Students notified of results of Comprehensive Exams.